Welcome to Utah!

Picturing history: Big Mountain to Little Mountain on the Pioneer Trail

At 7,400 feet of elevation, it was one of the highest points on the California, Pony Express and Mormon Pioneer, Continue Reading

The loneliest road in America

Our stay in Provo, Utah, at the lake was very relaxing; we enjoy being among the Mormon people, as they, Continue Reading

Picturing history: The Pony Express and Mormon Pioneer National Historic trails

In 1860, the freighting firm of Russell, Majors and Waddell established a system of carrying mail from Missouri and points, Continue Reading

Pony Express mail run reenactment hit Utah’s Camp Floyd State Park

Members of the National Pony Express Association rode horses through Utah over the weekend in its annual re-ride of the, Continue Reading

Utah played ‘a key role’ in Pony Express history, says ‘West Like Lightning’ author

SALT LAKE CITY — A prolific writer, Jim DeFelice has authored thrillers to nonfiction to co-authoring (with Chris Kyle and, Continue Reading

See All UT News
No Upcoming Utah Events
Subscribe to UT Events

2021 National Re-Ride Schedule

All times in MDT

Sunday June 16, 2019

Barker Ranch – Wyoming State Line 2:00 AM
Wahsatch Exit off I-80 UT 2:30 AM
Weber, UT 5:30 AM
Big Mountain Pass, UT. – State Route 65 8:30 AM
Little Mountain Summit, UT. – Emigration Canyon Rd 9:30 AM
This Is the Place State Park, UT. – Pony runs down Sunnyside Ave 10:30 AM
Murray, UT. – Murray City Park by the statue, Team exchange 11:30 AM
Bluffdale, UT. – 14400 S. Redwood Rd 2:00 PM
Lehi, UT. – Crossroads Blvd. & Redwood Rd 2:40 PM
Eagle Mountain, UT. – Pony Express Memorial Park 3:40 PM
Fairfield, UT. – Camp Floyd State Park 4:00 PM
Faust, UT. – Pony Express Monument 5:30 PM
Simpson Springs, UT. – Pony Express Station, Team exchange 8:30 PM
Riverbed, UT 9:30 PM

Monday June 17, 2019

Black Rock, UT 12:15 AM
Boyd Station, UT. – Pony Express Monument 2:30 AM
Ibapah, UT, – Nevada State Line 6:30 AM



President: Mike Robinson
2243 Cedar Fort Dr., Eagle Mountain, UT 84005
H- 801-768-4828, C- 801-669-7275

Vice President: Jamie Marvidakis
3201 N. Pronghorn Rd. – Erda, UT 84074
H- 435-268-2659, C- 801-828-5177

Secretary: Diana VanUitert
11090 Susan Dr., Sandy, UT 84092
C- 801-755-2888

Past President: Fred Leslie
C- 801-450-2905